SUFI TAUHID FILOS
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How to Import AVCHD 1080/60p Files into Final Cut Pro 7?

Go down

How to Import AVCHD 1080/60p Files into Final Cut Pro 7?  Empty How to Import AVCHD 1080/60p Files into Final Cut Pro 7?

Post  lydia520622 Mon Apr 15, 2013 10:38 am

Summary: With this awesome guide, you can smoothly import and edit 1080/60p AVCHD files in Final Cut Pro 7 by transcoding/converting AVCHD to ProRes MOV format.

We usually saw camera users encounter issues when attempting to importing or editing 1080/60p AVCHD footage within Final Cut Pro 7. Let's see some frequently asked questions on this.

Q1: How to Import Panasonic AVCHD 1080/60p Files into Final Cut Pro 7?

And if there is no direct way [I certainly haven't found one, but I'm no expert], what additional software would be used? I want to import the files from a Panasonic HDC-HS700 onto an Intel Mac laptop [Mac OSX 10.5.8]?

Q2: FCP 7 and Sony HDR-XR160 60p AVCHD footage?

Is the Sony HDR-XR160 camcorder compatible with FCP 7? Can the 60p avchd files be imported directly into FCP7 with log and transfer?

Q3: Cannot Ingest 1080/60p AVCHD .MTS files in FCP 7?

I am trying to Ingest 60p .mts files into Final Cut Pro 7. I dragged all of the files from an SD card onto one of my External Hard Drives.

I open up Final Cut Pro 7, Go to Log and Transfer, Navigate to the AVCHD folder then to the BDMV folder then finally to the STREAM folder. In the STREAM folder sits all of the .mts files. They are all greyed out and I cannot Ingest them. They will not add to the Log and Transfer Window in FCP 7. What am I doing wrong? How can I Ingest these files into FCP 7 so I can edit with them?